Testimonials

Stacy S.
Stacy S. Westfield, IN                   10/13/2016

 ★★★★★  This place is great! After trying so many places and massage therapists, I don’t want to go anywhere else! I’ve never had a massage like this in the more eastern technique anywhere else, it works very well.  Great pricing too! I’ve had several sports injuries, kinked shoulder from sleeping, pain and tightness from desk/computer work and they have helped relieve it all. You can also usually get a same day appt which is really helpful if you have something that just came up and you really want a massage. Oh, and the tables and blankets are heated!

 Ashley S.
  Ashley S  Indianapoli, IN              11/5/2016
★★★★★    Do you know what today is? It’s our anniversary… our anniversary!!! We chose to jump our anniversary celebration off with a couples massage… I have to say… very GOOD choice. We came to Avia (found on Yelp), first off we were a half hour late due to the race downtown but when we walked in (20 minutes after our appointment was scheduled) the man at the front desk greeted us and as we apologized, he told us not to worry about it :) How nice!!!
We completed a brief survey about our bodies… ironically I was having some shoulder and neck pain so I indicated that on the survey.On the way back to our massage room, we were given mimosas :) #nomnomnom – we were geeked! We walked in the room and there were two beds decorated with roses… what a great touch to celebrate our anni!

I just have to say the massage was absolutely WONDERFUL- me and the hubs were completely silent. There was light music in the background and it was a full body massage! Every bone in my body was screaming with joy!!!!

Will we return? We contemplated going back later in the day lol. There are just some things everyone should experience in life… this is one of them.

 Yessie C.       Yessie C.     Indianapolis, IN
   ★★★★★Love love love so romantic flowers when you walk in and all 1st time ever getting pampered like that very friendly staff they greet you to champagne such a wonder experience
  Cassandra Bright  Cassandra Bright                    in the last week

★★★★★  It was a great experience. This was the first time I have been to a spa and I booked a package, with the full body massage, facial and a pedicure. It was awesome. The massage was great! He did my back, arms, legs, feet, and scalp! Very relaxing and I felt less tense. The facial was nice as well, it was so calming. I went with my best friend and she agreed it was a great experience.

The mimosas were pretty sweet too!

Jo Goodman        Jo Goodman                   4 months ago

 ★★★★★ I have to say it was the best spa experience for me. We booked a package for two it includes couples massage; body scrubs; couples Facial; pedicures with hot stone treatment; and they offered us free mimosas. The rooms were beautiful with flowers on the bed and candles on the table, staffs were so nice that we felt like we were in heaven. Massage was relaxing and facial was very refreshing, we had mimosa while they do our pedicures. Definitely coming back for more, and will bring my friends to experience I think the best spa service anybody can get around Indiana.

 Julie Malas     Julie Malas                       3 weeks ago

 ★★★★★  The best spa in Indiana in my humble opinion. I purchased a groupon for couple’s massage about a year ago. I brought my mom who was in town for a visit. We had a great experience! I signed up for their annual membership and has been coming on monthly or sometimes biweekly (if needed) basis for massage. The staff is always friendly and respectful. Their massages are FULL hour and help with my neck pain and headache. For such low price, they offer an excellent quality service. Great investment in my health. Highly recommend this place!

        Kacy Iacinuo                    January 25, 2016
★★★★★ My husband and I sta    rted our anniversary out at Avia Spa today. We did the  ‘Happy “Tow” Gether’  couples massage. We had our own private room and champagne. It was very relaxing and romantic setting. The massage was wonderful and the staff was great. Recommend it to anyone, especially couples for date night.
 Kelley Cox       01/17/2016    
★★★★★  “Spending the day at Avia Spa was a wonderful experience! The staff was friendly and the massage, facial, and pedicure were very relaxing!”
ls
Mayra C.Indianapolis, IN
 ★★★★★   Had a really great experience. It was our anniversary with my boyfriend and both him and i were amazed. Never got treated in a spa like this before. They are very sweet and treat you right. Very well worth paying for this package facial and deep tissue. We loved it. The room was very well decorated exactly how i told the sweet lady at the front desk. Thanks for a great time.
Penny Hinton  David S.  Carmel, IN     12/23/2014    

★★★★★        Amazing value, amazing service!

Now I’m not a regular massage-goer, but this place is definitely changing that. I’ve been to several places twice as expensive as Avia and not even half as good. I think because of their somewhat obscure location, they are forced to charge less than the average spa for their services, when they totally shouldn’t.They were friendly and genuinely enjoyed making our experience satisfactory. Even when they are supposed to close at 8 PM, they were happy to stay open late for a last minute couples massage. I didn’t feel rushed at all.

10 out of 10, would spa again!

Tracey H.Tracey H. New Palestine, IN            9/27/2015             

★★★★★I had an amazing experience yesterday. I brought my friend for an entire day of pampering for her birthday. Ever service we received was beyond what we expected. The customer service is very important to the staff. The are on top of all your needs and make sure they are covered. We were there almost 9 hours. The level of each treatment we received never changed nor did the customer service. Everyone was very friendly. I can’t wait to go back.

Bre S.Bre S.Indianapolis, IN                    8/8/2015                                                                                                                        

  ★★★★★ I had a great experience here! The atmosphere was extremely relaxing! I went in with a headache and when I left I didn’t have one any more! I really enjoyed the experience and would recommend it. I was also a walk in on Saturday and got a massage right away! I can’t even write enough good things!

Michael B. Michael B. Los Angeles, CA    8/26/2015

★★★★★ Was in Indiana last week and although the weather wasn’t good and well not my favorite city. I went back to a place I have been several times for a back massage and that took me right out of a city I didn’t want to be in to actual paradise in my mind. Highly recommended by me as a soothing experience. Friendly and polite staff as well which is a plus. Richard at the front is the best!

Jennifer M.Jennifer M.       Indianapolis, IN 4/22/2015

  ★★★★★My friend had never had a massage…what?!  So, I arranged for both of us to have a full hour massage at Avia Spa. (This was my second time at this spa).  The staff was incredibly kind and listened to all of our requests.  My friend (who was very nervous to take on this adventure) stated, afterwards, that she LOVED IT and that she felt very comfortable and respected by the staff.  She has asthma so she can not handle a lot of perfume type scents.  The Avia staff was very careful with their choices in lotions/oils for the massage.  They paid attention to her concerns.  The fees at this spa are reasonable and they even send you discount incentives.  I intend to return to this spa as many times as possible.  btw: the building is not difficult to find.  It is the one level building just west of Ed Martin Acura on 96th Street (across the street from the 5/3 Bank).
   Lane W.Lane W.  Indianapolis, IN             7/18/2015                                                        
 ★★★★★ Don’t judge a book by its cover. On the outside Avia looks suspect, but on the inside it is a romantic wonderland. Upon entrance, we were greeted by a pleasant, polite man at the front desk. After my partner and I made quick work of the “areas of needed care” forms, the man at the front desk offered us some champagne before heading into the room of bliss. Naturally, we obliged. The tasty, crisp beverage got us prepped and ready for an hour of pleasure. The room was laid out as if for a king and queen. Roses on each bed, light music playing in the background, dim mood lighting; the whole kit and kaboodle.
Penny Hinton Kurt I.          Florence, KY          1/1/2016

★★★★★ Found them via groupon. Don’t judge by the outside appearance. It is located in a nice area, so no worries there, but you cannot tell that it is a spa from the road. No real signage, so you have to keep an eye out when you arrive.

Got a couples massage and we were very happy. Inside is very nice and clean. Massages themselves were great. Would definitely recommend and will be returning.

Penny Hinton  Joseph goodman     3 months ago

★★★★★ It was a wonderful experience!! The spa is beautiful and the staff is friendly, warm and welcoming. The building on the outside looks a little run down, but once you are inside it is a wonderful atmosphere. My friend and I loved our message, totally relaxing!

Penny Hinton  David B          7 months ago

   ★★★★★ I don’t know how you could not love Avia Spa. This place is fantastic. The ladies are very sweet. I have had several massages here and all by different therapists. Each one of them was great. They take care to give just the right amount of pressure and are always attentive to your special needs. The atmosphere is very calm and relaxing. It is in a nice and quiet office suite and not your usual hustle bustle retail front. I have truly enjoyed Avia Spa. Next up for me and my wife is a couple’s massage. Can’t wait.

 Penny Hinton Cindy Seidensticker               7 months ago
 ★★★★★ Been multiple times for massages. Love the place. Everyone is so nice. Great massage therapists! Thoughtful, courteous, relaxing. Have had three different therapists and all we VERY good. I highly recommend this place. GO.

 Penny Hinton  kinderson Lisa        4 months ago

 ★★★★★  I have to say it was the best spa experience for me. We booked a package for two it includes couples massage; body scrubs; couples Facial; pedicures with hot stone treatment; and they offered us free mimosas. The rooms were beautiful with flowers on the bed and candles on the table, staffs were so nice that we felt like we were in heaven. Massage was relaxing and facial was very refreshing, we had mimosa while they do our pedicures. Definitely coming back for more, and will bring my friends to experience I think the best spa service anybody can get around Indiana.

Penny Hinton      Penny Hinton             4 months ago

★★★★★My friend and I went for facials and massages and they were amazing! For the price and service we definitely got our money’s worth. I went in with a headache and walked out feeling great! The facial was nice and relaxing, she was gentle yet thorough doing the extraction part. The massage was very deep tissue and again it was great, she checked several time throughout the massage to ensure that the pressure was ok. So not only did I leave there with my skin glowing, but my entire body felt wonderful! I had no issues with them being rude as previous reviews stated about the amount I tipped and I found them to be very friendly! Will definitely go again when in the area!

Joseph goodman Amanda G           2 months ago
★★★★★My mom and I got massages here and we both loved it! They did such a good job that I paid for my next appointment in advance.

Joseph goodmanJoseph goodman        a year ago

★★★★★It was a wonderful experience!! The spa is beautiful and the staff is friendly, warm and welcoming. The building on the outside looks a little run down, but once you are inside it is a wonderful atmosphere. My friend and I loved our message,

totally relaxing!

 Joseph goodman

★★★★★ I have been getting a few massages here and they were great!  I will definitely be coming back for more.  The masseuse was very professional and definitely know what she was doing.  She used just the right pressure and was very relaxing.The place is decent but like some of the review here, you have to enter the building from the east side of the building otherwise you won’t be able to find the place.

 Joseph goodman          Jessica P.   Noblesville, IN         2/20/2014

 ★★★★★  I have been here several times for the couples massage. They do a great job of being attentive to your body. I have had several different people as my masseuse and so has my partner. All of them are a little different but overall, very very good.

Joseph goodman      Stevie M.       Westfield, IN           3/20/2014

  ★★★★★  It’s a little whole in the wall place that I would have never known existed if it weren’t for a gift. While other reviews have mentioned that their English is not great, my review is based on the massage. We will definitely continue to get massages here and refer any one we know looking for a good, well priced massage.

TheTawster P.  TheTawster P.    Indianapolis, IN          1/14/2013

   ★★★★★ I recently went for a couple’s massage….and I must say this by far was the best decision I made all week. I’ve had a few massages recently on my hunt for a new spa for regular massages and I think I found it! Mary and Lingh took great care of us, they were professional and very attentive. This spa appears to pay attention to detail using hot oils and warm towels during the experience which is a bonus in my book.The atmosphere was very warm and inviting, mellow music, not too overbearing aromas, and proper lighting. Furthermore,  the decor was very pleasing to the eye, we both agreed that this is what we look for when wanting a spa experience. Additionally, we both tend to be cold natured at times and the room as well as the massage table was nice and toasty the entire time. This massage topped all other massages we’ve had in recent months and I’m anxious to experience their other services!

  Penny HintonValerie M.         Indianapolis, IN            4/26/2014

  ★★★★★  We are new to  Indy and had a couples massage.  The building is not much to look at from the outside, but the inside is nice and inviting.  Very relaxing.  The massage itself was absolutely wonderful.  Both my husband and I enjoyed it very much.  I have had massages in 5 star hotel spas that were just as good as the one I had here for the price I got.  It was a great value and we will definetly be back.  In fact my husband purchased two more when we left and I can’t wait to enjoy those.  Don’t be fooled by the outside, the massages are wonderful.  Staff is good and we didn’t have any trouble communicating with them like others stated.

Great place for a massage!

Penny HintonJerome L.   Indianapolis, IN          4/1/2014

 ★★★★★  I love this place! Pretty clean. Great atmosphere! Amazing therapists with a reasonable price. I can’t wait to have my next message at AVIA. Thank you Avia Spa!

Dawn M.  Dawn M.     Indianapolis, IN          3/18/2014

  ★★★★★  My sister and I came here on a Sunday and we loved it! Ava did my massage and she was great. She really worked on the knots in my back which hurt a bit but was much needed! the massage was a true HOUR. I hate getting massages that end at 48 mins but I paid for 60mins. The mimosas were delicious and I loved the customer service Lynn the owner/manager provided. this was my sisters first massage and before we left we scheduled our next appointment. Cant wait to come back and see them and Ava again in April! My sisters masseuse was Jack and she really enjoyed him as well!

Thanks everyone!

Dawn

Penny Hinton Shannon T.         Noblesville, IN         3/9/2014

★★★★★Great place for a relaxing couple’s massage!! Love it so much we keep coming back. Owner is always polite and they are always accommodating. It’s a bit hard to find the first time as someone else mentioned, but once you find it, the spa has a very relaxing atmosphere. Didn’t have any problems with tipping as someone else mentioned. I guess I know how to tip for spa services. We’ll keep coming back.

 Penny Hinton  Brittany R.       Koloa, HI    3/7/2014

★★★★★ Avia Spa is amazing! The massages are wonderful and the atmosphere is relaxing. The staff is great and always very accommodating.